About Us

About Us

Saudi CERT’s primary mission is to raise cybersecurity awareness in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Saudi CERT increases the level of knowledge and awareness regarding cybersecurity risks and attempts to mitigate their impact by issuing warnings about the latest and most dangerous vulnerabilities. Saudi CERT also launches awareness programs and campaigns and cooperates and collaborates with other response teams.

The National Cybersecurity Authority (NCA) was established by Royal Decree on 11/2/1439 to protect the Kingdom’s vital interests, its national security, its critical infrastructure, priority sectors, government services and activities.

This Royal Decree also involved transferring the Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT) from The Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC) to the National Cybersecurity Authority (NCA).

RFC 2350

Last updated at 8 June, 2020

عن المركز

عن المركز

يعمل المركز الوطني الإرشادي للأمن السيبراني على تعزيز جهود المملكة في رفع مستوى الوعي بالأمن السيبراني وذلك من خلال رفع الوعي والمعرفة بالأمن السيبراني لتجنب المخاطر السيبرانية وتقليل آثارها عن طريق إصدار التنبيهات بآخر وأخطر الثغرات، وإطلاق حملات وبرامج توعوية والتعاون مع المراكز الإرشادية الأخرى.

صدر الأمر الملكي الكريم في تاريخ 11– 2 – 1439 هـ بإنشاء الهيئة الوطنية للأمن السيبراني والموافقة على تنظيمها لتكون الجهة المختصة بالأمن السيبراني، والمرجع الوطني في شؤونه لحماية المصالح الحيوية للمملكة وأمنها السيبراني والبنى التحتية والقطاعات ذات الأولوية والخدمات والأنشطة الحكومية.

وفي سبيل تحقيق أهداف الهيئة التي أُنشئت من أجلها والقيام باختصاصاتها ومهامها، فقد تضمن إنشاء الهيئة نقل المركز الوطني الإرشادي لأمن المعلومات من هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات إلى الهيئة الوطنية للأمن السيبراني.

RFC 2350

آخر تحديث في 8 يونيو, 2020